About Me Introducing: Torrey’s Stories!

Discussion in 'Sagebrush Ranch Carson City Forum' started by TorreyLisa, Jul 18, 2022.

1. TorreyLisa
    Chat with Me

TorreyLisa A perfect blend of lingerie, leather, & diamonds.

I want to do something different in this forum. I’ve felt the calling for awhile, and I believe now is the time to start doing it.

I would like to share my stories with you. I call them “Torrey’s Stories.”

About my stories:
    I’ve been a writer for many years. I am currently writing my memoir “Unleashed” - I also write short stories along the way. I’ve been under the wing of the Writer’s Guild of America in New York City and have been mentored by multiple best-selling authors. At one point, I helped an award-winning screenwriter write the screenplay of a docudrama (I was contracted by HBO) about my life as an accidental public figure in Washington DC. The movie was never released after they cast Naomi Watts to play my role as a central character, but my life and life experiences have been diverse (to say the least!)

Writing, for me, is a necessary form of self expression. In some ways it is core of who I am: A giver. A storyteller of the human experience. A human making connections with humans in their most vulnerable moments. An educator and entertainer. And most importantly - a woman moving through a world that often misunderstands me.

As I share my stories, I find it peels back the mystery of who I am underneath my outer layers. It uncovers a lot of what I do, what motivates me to do what I do, and who I do it for.

Please know this: I have one major rule when I write:

My stories will ALWAYS protect the identity of people I write about. I always keep my clients (and innocent bystanders) anonymous and confidencial information is always kept confidential.

But those are the only secrets I keep. Honesty, transparency, and authenticity are core to who I am.